Leadership

PLANC Chair (2017-2019)
RJ Holmes-Leopold
Senior Director of Alumni Engagement and Leadership Annual Giving
Cornell College
600 First St SW
Mount Vernon, IA 52314
Phone: 319-895-4445
rholmes-leopold@cornellcollege.edu

PLANC Past Chair (2017-2019)
Wendy Vonnegut
Associate Professor
Director of Legal Studies
Methodist University
5400 Ramsey Street
Fayetteville, NC 28311
Phone: 910-630-7491
wendy@methodist.edu

PLANC Chair-Elect (2017-2019)
Sandy Self
Professor of Political Science, Director of Legal Studies
Hardin-Simmons University
HSU PO Box 16232
Abilene, TX 79698
Phone: 325-670-5885
sself@hsutx.edu

PLANC Treasurer (2017-2019)
Don Racheter
President
Public Interest Institute
34 Kearney Court
Iowa City, IA 52246
Phone: 641-780-5259
racheter@gmail.com

PLANC POINTS Editor (2015-2017)
Jerry Polinard
Professor & Pre-Law Advisor
Department of Political Science
University of Texas, Rio Grand Valley
1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 7853
Phone: 956-665-3342
Jerry.polinard@utrgv.edu

MAPLA President (2016-2018); PLANC 2020 Conference Program Chair
Kevin Freeman
Program Manager, Politics, Society, and Law Scholars
The Ohio State University
3114 Smith Lab
174 W. 18th Ave
Columbus OH 43210
Phone: 614-247-7821
Freeman.259@osu.edu

MAPLA Designated Member (2016-2018)
Scott Hendrickson
Associate Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Creighton University
2500 California Plaza
Omaha, NE 68178
Phone: 402-280-2643
sah@creighton.edu

NAPLA President (2017-2018)
Michael Vitlip
Pre-Law Advisor
Steinbright Career Development Center
Drexel University
3201 Arch Street, Suite 250
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: 215-895-1632
vitlip@drexel.edu

NAPLA Designated Member (2017-2018)
Tom Rozinski
Associate Professor of Political Science
Principal Pre-Law Advisor
Touro College
836 Bergen St. #PH1
Brooklyn, NY 11238
Phone: 646-866-3192
thomas.rozinski@touro.edu

PCAPLA President (2016-2018)
Miguel Moran-Lanier
Pre-Law Advisor
University of California, Santa Barbara
1117 Cheadle Hall
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
mmoran-lanier@ltsc.ucsb.edu

PCAPLA Designated Member 
Brother Glenn Bolton
Graduate School Advisor
Saint Mary's College of California
Br. Urban Gregory Hall
1928 Saint Mary's Road
Moraga, CA 94556
Phone: 925-631-4600
bgbolton@stmarys-ca.edu

SAPLA President (2017-2019)
Sara Mock
Assistant Director, Academic Advising Center
Academic & Pre-Law Advisor
University of Florida College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
205 Fletcher Drive, Farrior Hall
PO Box 112015
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-1521
smock@advising.ufl.edu

SAPLA Designated Member
Gerald Wilson
Senior Associate Dean
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
116 Allen Building, Box 90048
Durham, N.C. 27708-0048
Phone: 919-684-2865
glwilson@duke.edu

SWAPLA President
Michelle Payne

Associate Professor of Political Science
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St
PMC 233
Fort Worth, TX 76105
Phone: 817-531-6507
mpayne@txwes.edu 

SWAPLA Designated Member
Ana Alvarez

Assistant Director and Pre-Law Advisor
University of Texas at San Antonio
Institute for Law and Public Affairs
MS 3.03.14
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-2990
ana.alvarez@utsa.edu

WAPLA President; PLANC 2020 Conference Co-Chair
Mary Nadarski
Academic Success Coordinator, Pre-Professional Advising
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 876605
Tempe, AZ 85287-6605
Phone: 480-965-2365
mary.nadarski@asu.edu

WAPLA Designated Member
Kris Tina Carlston
Director, Preprofessional Advisement Center
Brigham Young University
3328 WSC
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: 801-422-2318
kris_tina_carlston@byu.edu

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison
Vivian Bowden
Executive Director
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
Phone: 215-968-1297
vbowden@LSAC.org 

AccessLex Institute Liaison
Scheherazade CF Mason

Manager, Education Services
10 North High Street, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (484) 653-3378
smason@accessgroup.org

Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Liaison
Lynda Cevallos

Coordinator
ABA-The Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO)
740 15th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington DC 20005
Phone: 202-828-6107
Fax: 202-828-1009
lcevallos@cleoinc.org

National Association of Law Placement (NALP) Liaison
Brian D. Lewis

Assistant Dean for Career Services
University of North Carolina School of Law
Van Hecke-Wettach Hall
Campus Box 3380
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-962-1023
Brian-Lewis@unc.edu