PLANC Board

PLANC Chair (2017-2019)
RJ Holmes-Leopold
Director, Career Center
Carleton College
rholmes@carleton.edu

PLANC Past Chair (2017-2019)
Wendy Vonnegut
Associate Professor
Director of Legal Studies
Methodist University
Phone: 910-630-7491
wendy@methodist.edu

PLANC Chair-Elect (2017-2019)
Sandy Self
Professor of Political Science, Director of Legal Studies
Hardin-Simmons University
Phone: 325-670-5885
sself@hsutx.edu

PLANC Treasurer (2017-2019)
Don Racheter
Retired
2741 North Salisbury Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 641-780-5259
racheter@gmail.com

PLANC Communications Coordinator (2018-20)
Veronica Joiner
Sr. Academic Advisor
Pre-Professional Advising Center
University of Cincinnati
Phone: 513-556-2166
veronica.joiner@uc.edu

PLANC 2020 Conference Program Chair
Kevin Freeman
Pre-Law Coordinator and Program Manager, Politics, Society and Law Scholars
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-247-7821
Freeman.259@osu.edu

MAPLA President (2018-2020)
Scott Hendrickson
Associate Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Creighton University
Phone: 402-280-2643
sah@creighton.edu

MAPLA Designated Member
Martha Kirby
Senior Academic Advisor, Department of Political Science
The University of Iowa
Phone: 402-280-2643
martha-kirby@uiowa.edu

NAPLA President (2018-2019)
Tom Rozinski
Associate Professor of Political Science
Touro College and University System
Phone: 646-866-3192
thomas.rozinski@touro.edu

NAPLA Designated Member
Nancy Gibson
Associate Director, Career Planning
Phone: 207-725-3717
ngibson@bowdoin.edu

PCAPLA President (2016-2018)
Miguel Moran-Lanier
Pre-Law Advisor
University of California, Santa Barbara
mmoran-lanier@ltsc.ucsb.edu

PCAPLA Designated Member (2018-2020)
Mahalley Allen
Department Chair, Professor, and Legal Studies Program Coordinator
Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice
California State University, Chico
Phone: 530-898-6506
mdallen@csuchico.edu

SAPLA President (2017-2019)
Sara Mock
Assistant Director, Academic Advising Center
Academic & Pre-Law Advisor
University of Florida College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Phone: 352-392-1521
smock@advising.ufl.edu

SAPLA Designated Member
Gerald Wilson
Senior Associate Dean
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
116 Allen Building, Box 90048
Durham, N.C. 27708-0048
Phone: 919-684-2865
gerald.wilson@duke.edu

SWAPLA President
Michelle Payne

Associate Professor of Political Science
Texas Wesleyan University
1201 Wesleyan St
PMC 233
Fort Worth, TX 76105
Phone: 817-531-6507
mpayne@txwes.edu 

SWAPLA Designated Member
Ana Alvarez

Assistant Director and Pre-Law Advisor
University of Texas at San Antonio
Institute for Law and Public Affairs
MS 3.03.14
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: 210-458-2990
ana.alvarez@utsa.edu

WAPLA President; PLANC 2020 Conference Co-Chair
Mary Nadarski
Associate Director, Futures Center @ Armstrong Hall
Arizona State University
1100 S. McAllister Ave
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-2365
mary.nadarski@asu.edu

WAPLA Designated Representative
Matthew O’Gara
Associate Professor of Political Science
Rocky Mountain College
1511 Poly Dr.
Billings, MT 59102
Phone: 406-238-7384
matthew.ogara@rocky.edu

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison
Vivian Bowden
Executive Director
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
Phone: 215-968-1297
vbowden@LSAC.org 

AccessLex Institute Liaison
Scheherazade CF Mason

Director, Pre-Law Services
10 North High Street, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (484) 653-3378
smason@accesslex.org

Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Liaison
Lynda Cevallos

Coordinator
ABA-The Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO)
740 15th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington DC 20005
Phone: 202-828-6107
Fax: 202-828-1009
lcevallos@cleoinc.org

National Associate for Law Placement (NALP) Liaison
Brian D. Lewis

Assistant Dean for Career Services
University of North Carolina School of Law
Van Hecke-Wettach Hall
Campus Box 3380
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
Phone: 919-962-1023
Brian-Lewis@unc.edu