PLANC Board

PLANC Chair (2019-2021)
Sandy Self
Professor of Political Science, Director of Legal Studies
Hardin-Simmons University
Phone: 325-670-5885
sself@hsutx.edu

PLANC Past Chair (2019-2021)
RJ Holmes-Leopold
Director, Career Center
Carleton College
rholmes@carleton.edu

PLANC Chair-Elect (2019-2021)
Michael Vitlip
Director of Legal and STEM Professions Advising
Office of Student & Post-Graduate Development
Franklin & Marshall College
mvitlip@fandm.edu

PLANC Treasurer (2019-2021)
Don Racheter
Retired
2741 North Salisbury Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 641-780-5259
racheter@gmail.com

PLANC Communications Coordinator (2018-2020)
Veronica Joiner
Sr. Academic Advisor
Pre-Professional Advising Center
University of Cincinnati
Phone: 513-556-2166
veronica.joiner@uc.edu

PLANC 2020 Conference Chair
Mary Nadarski
Associate Director, Futures Center @ Armstrong Hall
Arizona State University
1100 S. McAllister Ave
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-2365
mary.nadarski@asu.edu

PLANC 2020 Conference Program Chair
Kevin Freeman
Pre-Law Coordinator and Program Manager, Politics, Society and Law Scholars
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-247-7821
Freeman.259@osu.edu

MAPLA President (2018-2020)
Scott Hendrickson
Associate Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Creighton University
Phone: 402-280-2643
sah@creighton.edu

MAPLA Designated Member
Martha Kirby
Senior Academic Advisor, Department of Political Science
The University of Iowa
Phone: 319-335-2347
martha-kirby@uiowa.edu

NAPLA President (2019-2020)
Nancy Gibson
Director of Advising
Bowdoin College
Phone: 207-725-3717
ngibson@bowdoin.edu

NAPLA Designated Member
Rita Ralston
Pre-Law Academic Advisor, Pre-Professional Advising Office
Boston University
Phone: 617-353-4867
rcallaha@bu.edu

PCAPLA President (2017-2020)
Miguel Moran-Lanier
Pre-Law Advisor
University of California, Santa Barbara
mmoran-lanier@ltsc.ucsb.edu

PCAPLA Designated Member 
Mahalley Allen
Department Chair, Professor, and Legal Studies Program Coordinator
Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice
California State University, Chico
Phone: 530-898-6506
mdallen@csuchico.edu

SAPLA President (2019-2020)
Benita (Angel) Powell
Assistant General Counsel and Pre-Law Advisor
Fayetteville State University
Phone: 910-672-1145
bpowell3@uncfsu.edu

SAPLA Designated Member
Gerald Wilson
Senior Associate Dean
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: 919-684-2865
gerald.wilson@duke.edu

SWAPLA President
Michelle Payne

Associate Professor of Political Science
Texas Wesleyan University
Phone: 817-531-6507
mpayne@txwes.edu 

SWAPLA Designated Member
Ana Alvarez

Assistant Director and Pre-Law Advisor
University of Texas at San Antonio
Institute for Law and Public Affairs
Phone: 210-458-2990
ana.alvarez@utsa.edu

WAPLA President (2019-2022)
Oak Vichaikul
Associate Director and Pre-Law Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Phone: 702-895-1997
oak.vichaikul@unlv.edu

WAPLA Designated Member
Matthew O’Gara
Associate Professor of Political Science
Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406-238-7384
matthew.ogara@rocky.edu

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison
Vivian Bowden
Senior Vice President for Schools and Institutions
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
Phone: 215-968-1297
vbowden@LSAC.org 

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison
Susan Krinsky
Vice President and Chief of Staff
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
skrinsky@LSAC.org 

AccessLex Institute Liaison
Scheherazade CF Mason

Director, Pre-Law Services
10 North High Street, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (484) 653-3378
smason@accesslex.org

Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Liaison
Lynda Cevallos

Coordinator
ABA-The Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO)
740 15th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington DC 20005
Phone: 202-828-6107
Fax: 202-828-1009
lcevallos@cleoinc.org

National Association for Law Placement (NALP) Liaison
David Diamond

Assistant Dean for Career Strategy Center
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60611-3069
Phone: 312-503-4110
david-diamond@law.northwestern.edu