PLANC Board

Sandy+2.jpg

PLANC Chair (2019-2021)

Sandy Self, Professor of Political Science, Director of Legal Studies
Hardin-Simmons University
Phone: 325-670-5885
sself@hsutx.edu

rjholmes-leopold.jpg

PLANC Past Chair (2019-2021)

RJ Holmes-Leopold, Director, Career Center
Carleton College
rholmes@carleton.edu

mike vitlip.JPG

PLANC Chair-Elect (2019-2021)

Michael Vitlip, Director of Legal and STEM Professions Advising
Office of Student & Post-Graduate Development
Franklin & Marshall College
mvitlip@fandm.edu

don ractcheter.jpg

PLANC Treasurer (2019-2021)

Don Racheter, Retired
2741 North Salisbury Street
West Lafayette, IN 47906
Phone: 641-780-5259
racheter@gmail.com

150304vAdvising0037.jpg

PLANC Communications Coordinator (2018-2020)

Veronica Joiner, Sr. Academic Advisor
Pre-Professional Advising Center
University of Cincinnati
Phone: 513-556-2166
veronica.joiner@uc.edu

mary nadarski.jpg

PLANC 2020 Conference Chair

Mary Nadarski, Associate Director, Futures Center
Arizona State University
1100 S. McAllister Ave
Tempe, AZ 85287
Phone: 480-965-2365
mary.nadarski@asu.edu

freeman.259.jpg

PLANC 2020 Conference Program Chair

Kevin Freeman, Pre-Law Coordinator and Program Manager, Politics, Society and Law Scholars
The Ohio State University
Phone: 614-247-7821
Freeman.259@osu.edu

CCAS_Hendrickson_Scott.jpg

MAPLA President

(2018-2020)

Scott Hendrickson, Associate Professor and Pre-Law Advisor
Creighton University
Phone: 402-280-2643
sah@creighton.edu

Kirby, Martha.jpg

MAPLA Designated Member

Martha Kirby, Senior Academic Advisor, Department of Political Science
The University of Iowa
Phone: 319-335-2347
martha-kirby@uiowa.edu

Nancy Gibson.jpg

NAPLA President (2019-2020)

Nancy Gibson, Director of Advising
Bowdoin College
Phone: 207-725-3717
ngibson@bowdoin.edu

rita ralston.jpg

NAPLA Designated Member

Rita Ralston, Pre-Law Academic Advisor, Pre-Professional Advising Office
Boston University
Phone: 617-353-4867
rcallaha@bu.edu

miguel-picture-new.jpg

PCAPLA President

(2017-2020)

Miguel Moran-Lanier, Pre-Law Advisor
University of California, Santa Barbara
mmoran-lanier@ltsc.ucsb.edu

Mahalley.jpg

PCAPLA Designated Member

Mahalley Allen, Department Chair, Professor and Legal Studies Program Coordinator
Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice
California State University, Chico
Phone: 530-898-6506
mdallen@csuchico.edu

Angel Powell.jpg

SAPLA President (2019-2020)

Benita (Angel) Powell, Assistant General Counsel and Pre-Law Advisor
Fayetteville State University
Phone: 910-672-1145
bpowell3@uncfsu.edu

gerald wilson 2.jpg

SAPLA Designated Member

Gerald Wilson, Senior Associate Dean
Duke University
Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
Phone: 919-684-2865
gerald.wilson@duke.edu

MichellePayne.jpg

SWAPLA President

Michelle Payne, Associate Professor of Political Science
Texas Wesleyan University
Phone: 817-531-6507
mpayne@txwes.edu

A Alvarez.jpg

SWAPLA Designated Member

Ana Alvarez, Assistant Director and Pre-Law Advisor
University of Texas at San Antonio
Institute for Law and Public Affairs
Phone: 210-458-2990
ana.alvarez@utsa.edu

Vichaikul-Oak_0.png

WAPLA President (2019-2022)

Oak Vichaikul, Associate Director and Pre-Law Coordinator, College of Liberal Arts
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Phone: 702-895-1997
oak.vichaikul@unlv.edu

WAPLA Designated Member

Matthew O’Gara, Associate Professor of Political Science
Rocky Mountain College
Phone: 406-238-7384
matthew.ogara@rocky.edu

AccessLex Institute Liaison

Scheherazade CF Mason, Director, Pre-Law Services
10 North High Street, Suite 400
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (484) 653-3378
smason@accesslex.org

Vivian Bowden.png

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison

Vivian Bowden, Senior Vice President for Schools and Institutions
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
Phone: 215-968-1297
vbowden@LSAC.org

Law School Admission Council (LSAC) Liaison

Gisele Joachim, Director of LSAC Ambassadors
Law School Admission Council
662 Penn Street, Box 40
Newtown, PA 18940
gjoachim@lsac.org

lynda cevallos.jpg

Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Liaison

Lynda Cevallos, Director, Pre-Law Educational Activities, Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO)
740 15th Street, NW, 9th Floor
Washington DC 20005
Phone: 202-828-6107
Fax: 202-828-1009
lcevallos@cleoinc.org

National Association for Law Placement (NALP) Liaison

David Diamond, Assistant Dean for Career Strategy Center
Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
375 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60611-3069
Phone: 312-503-4110
david-diamond@law.northwestern.edu